New Bootstrap site

Woodford County Economic Development Authority

Service Provider

Show Phone Number
MAKE A CONNECTION Woodford County Economic Development Authority is accepting messages: Send Message
Get Directions View On Larger Map

    Professional Background

  • Year Established
  • 2012

About Woodford County Economic Development Authority

Woodford Economic Development Authority (EDA) was formed and is funded as a joint effort by the governing bodies of Woodford County Fiscal Court, City of Versailles and City of Midway. EDA is a public agency with a Board of Directors appointed by Woodford County Judge/Executive and respective Mayors of City of Versailles and City of Midway. Meetings are normally scheduled for 8:00 a.m., forth Friday of each month at the Woodford County Fiscal Court room. Board members serve a term of 4 years and are not compensated for their service to the community.

Present Board Members include: John Soper - Chairman, Sonny Jones - Vice-Chairman/Secretary, Robert BoHanan  - Treasurer, Gene Hornback, Smith Mitchell and Lauren Bell.

D. Craig McAnelly who is the Director, Industrial & Business Development for Bluegrass Area Development District, Lexington, Kentucky also fulfills the role as Woodford EDA’s Executive Director under a professional service contact with Bluegrass Area Development District.

EDA shares an office with Versailles-Midway-Woodford County Joint Planning Commission and P & Z provide staff support as needed. Woodford EDA mailing address is 103 South Main Street, Woodford County Courthouse, Suite 204, Versailles, Kentucky 40383. Phone (859) 873-1845, Fax (859) 873-4576 John Soper,  EDA Chairman cell number (859) 608-0256, email, D. Craig McAnelly, Executive Director cell number (859) 533-0413, email